Examination Committee

The Examination Committee is responsible for all Bachelor and Master programmes offered at the Department of Computer Science. The tasks of the Examination Committee are derived from the General Provisions for Examination Regulations (APBO §24) of Darmstadt University of Applied Sciences. The tasks include

  • the monitoring of the compliance with examination regulations
  • the decision on applications for credit transfer
  • the decision on the fulfilment of the admission requirements for the Bachelor and Master programmes
  • the admission to the final thesis, the appointment of the supervisor and co-examiners and the issue of the topic of the final thesis
  • advising and deciding on applications by students for exceptions to the general regulations of the applicable study and examination regulations
  • advising lecturers and students on examination law issues

The Examination Committee is currently composed as follows:

Portrait: Lange, Steffen, Prof. Dr.

Prof. Dr. Steffen Lange Professor

Portrait: Valentin, Stefan, Prof. Dr.

Prof. Dr. Stefan Valentin Professor

Portrait: von Rüden, Michael, Prof. Dr.

Prof. Dr. Michael von Rüden Professor

Fabian Roos Studierende(r)

Maximilian Georg Kurzawski Studierende(r)

Portrait: Müller, Andreas, Prof. Dr.

Prof. Dr. Andreas Müller Professor

Portrait: Kasper, Klaus, Prof. Dr.

Prof. Dr. Klaus Kasper Professor

Portrait: Moore, Ronald Charles, Prof. Dr.

Prof. Dr. Ronald Charles Moore Professor

Oliver Skroch Professor

Portrait: Renz, Kai, Prof. Dr.

Prof. Dr. Kai Renz Professor

Tabea Lale Görgü Studierende(r)

Jakob Höfner Studierende(r)

Students will find further information under Studienorganisation/Prüfungsausschuss (in German only). Lecturers can find further information in the internal area (visible after login).


Sein Kim

Office: D14, 00.10

Short profile

Prof. Dr. Stefan Valentin

Office: D14, 3.06

Short profile

Prof. Dr. Steffen Lange

Short profile